Holiday Movies at The Wharf: Die Hard

calendar icon Dec. 26, 2020
clock icon 2pm – 8pm
map marker icon Transit Pier

The holidays are the perfect time to cozy up by a firepit with hot drinks and a classic holiday movie on the big screen. Join us at The Wharf throughout this holiday season for a pop-up outdoor movie theatre on Transit Pier where you can enjoy all the Christmas classics from your private firepit in front of a 20' LED screen.

We're showing all the best holiday movies—including Home Alone, The Grinch, A Christmas Story, Elf, and more—at 2pm and 6pm showtimes. In advance of the event, reserve your fire pit, which seats up to four people. Drinks (both hard and soft) and snacks are available throughout the movie from Cantina Bambina.

Don't miss our special screenings—Ugly Sweater Night, Canines & Carols, and Dock the Halls—with bonus giveaways courtesy of Pacifico.

Reserve your firepit now

Movie Schedule

  • Home Alone: Fri. Nov. 27, 6pm | Sat. Nov. 28, 2 & 6 pm | Sun. Nov. 29, 2pm
  • Elf: Fri. Dec. 4, 6pm | Sat. Dec. 5, 2 & 6 pm | Sun. Dec. 6, 2pm
  • How the Grinch Stole Christmas: Fri. Dec. 11, 6pm | Sat. Dec. 12, 2 & 6 pm | Sun. Dec. 13, 2pm
  • A Christmas Story: Fri. Dec. 18, 6pm | Sat. Dec. 19 , 2 & 6 pm | Sun. Dec. 20, 2pm
  • Miracle on 34th Street: Thu. Dec. 24, 2pm
  • Die Hard: Sat. Dec. 26, 2pm & 6pm
  • Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas: Sun. Dec. 27, 2pm & 6pm
  • The Polar Express: Mon. Dec. 28, 2pm & 6pm
  • The Santa Clause: Tue. Dec. 29, 2pm & 6pm
  • National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation: Wed. Dec. 30, 2pm & 6pm
  • Gremlins: Thu. Dec. 31, 2pm

Reserve your firepit now

Get Your Fill at The Wharf

Fresh seafood is a given on the waterfront. But The Wharf offers more, including a wide selection of distinctive choices for food, drinks, and entertainment while you eat. Watch the chefs prepare your meal. Listen to music. Or just people-watch while you savor the flavors of The Wharf.

Explore Restaurants

Do It All on the Waterfront

Whether you like to be on the Potomac or prefer the sparkling views from land, The Wharf offers ample things to do and ways to enjoy the water. Dine in one of our fabulous restaurants. Browse our shops. Or join us during one of our festivals. Take a look at our upcoming events to plan your next visit.

Explore the Wharf